Renata’s list for its 357 (Maxell, Panasonic, Murata, Toshiba)
SR44SW
Silver oxide
Renata’s list for its 303; Energizer’s 357/303 page
V357, V303
Silver oxide
Renata’s list (Varta)
D303/357
Silver oxide
Renata’s list (Duracell); Energizer’s 357/303 page
SB-B9, SB-A9
Silver oxide
Renata’s list (Seiko)
AG13
Alkaline in Ansmann’s name; not stated by Energizer or GP
Ansmann’s LR44 sheet; Energizer’s and GP’s A76 lists
SG13, 157, EPX76, S76
Not stated
Energizer’s and GP’s A76 lists
L1154
Not placed
No maker’s page we read
Which one to fit
If your device’s manual names 357, 303 or SR44, fit a silver oxide cell. Where it names LR44, A76 or 76A, an alkaline cell is the one it names.
LR44, 35711.6 x 5.4LR1130, 38911.6 x 3.05LR41, 3927.9 x 3.6LR626, 3776.8 x 2.6
Ringed: the 11.6 x 5.4 mm cell. LR44 and 357 are this same size, so the code on the flat side tells alkaline from silver oxide.
If a battery is swallowed
If anyone may have swallowed a coin or button battery, don’t delay: call the 24-hour National Battery Ingestion Hotline at 1-800-498-8666 or your poison center at 1-800-222-1222. Keep spare and used cells where children can’t reach them.
Common questions
Is LR44 the same as 357?
Same size, not the same chemistry, by Energizer's datasheets: its LR44 (A76) is alkaline at 1.5 V and its 357 is silver oxide at 1.55 V, both 11.6 x 5.4 mm.
Is AG13 alkaline or silver oxide?
Energizer's and GP's lists don't say: both put AG13 among the codes their alkaline A76 replaces, without naming its chemistry. Ansmann uses AG13 in the name of its alkaline LR44, so check the pack for the word alkaline or silver oxide.
Is SR44SW the same as SR44W?
SR44SW and SR44W are the same size in Renata's cross reference, which gives SR44W for its 357 and SR44SW for its 303, both 11.6 x 5.4 mm and 1.55 V.
Is a 303 the same as a 357?
Same size and volts, by Renata's and Energizer's pages: both are 11.6 x 5.4 mm silver oxide cells at 1.55 V, and Duracell sells one cell as D303/357, in Renata's list.
Codes, volts, sizes and capacities come from Energizer’s A76, 357 and 303 datasheets and product pages, Duracell’s 76A / LR44 sheet, Renata’s 357 and 303 pages and GP’s A76 page, with Ansmann’s LR44 sheet for its codes; the swallowing line from the National Capital Poison Center. Checked against published data from Energizer, National Capital Poison Center, Renata, GP Batteries and Duracell (plus 1 more).
See all 10 sources
National Capital Poison Center (poison.org), Battery ingestion: National Battery Ingestion Hotline
Battery sizes come from battery makers' datasheets and device makers' own manuals and help pages. Check your device's manual or the old battery before you buy. If anyone may have swallowed a battery, call the National Battery Ingestion Hotline at 1-800-498-8666 or your poison center at 1-800-222-1222 straight away.